Official link to the 2018 SADC media awardsOfficial competition link Print

The SADC Secretariat now is pleased to announce the 2018 SADC Media Awards Competition. The Awards are in the fields of Print Journalism, Radio Journalism, Television Journalism and Photo journalism.  Prospective entrants are invited to submit their entries accompanied by proof of their nationality to the National Adjudication Committee (NAC) in their respective Member States.


  1. The Awards will include Print, Radio, Television and Photo journalism. Each category carries a first prize of US$2,500;
  2. The runner-ups in each category will receive a second prize of US$1000 and will receive the prize money and certificates in their respective countries through their National Contact Point;
  3.  The monetary prizes will be accompanied by a certificate signed by the SADC Chairperson;

For more details on Rules of the competition kindly Official 2018 SADC media awards link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s